Command Line instead of Workbench

Questions about Rifidi Workbench

Moderators: Matt, kyle

Post Reply
fayNCI
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:34 am
Organization: National College of Ireland

Command Line instead of Workbench

Post by fayNCI » Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:51 am

Hey all,

I recently installed the Rifidi applications as I'm doing an RFID project in college and came across the software.

However I just read, a few topics down, that you are phasing out workbench for the suite and that the command lone would be better to use.

But I can't find any user guides on the command line can anybody give me a link to one if its possible?

Thanks

bppause
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:30 am
Organization: Pramari

Re: Command Line instead of Workbench

Post by bppause » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:37 pm

Workbench is still supported and we be supported in the next release of Rifidi Edge 1.3 coming soon. What is planned for the future is to replace workbench with a more robust UI for building applications.

For instructions on using command line:

http://wiki.rifidi.org/index.php/Edge_Server_Console

or

In the Rifidi edge user's guide found as part of the Rifidi edge 1.2 download or on our wiki:

http://wiki.rifidi.org/index.php/User%27s_Guide

fayNCI
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:34 am
Organization: National College of Ireland

Re: Command Line instead of Workbench

Post by fayNCI » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:16 am

Ah right ok thanks for info, ill keep using the workbench so but ill brush up on my command line.

Hopefully all goes well

User avatar
nesterdron
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:12 am
Name: Monte
Organization: sim
Location: Россия

Command Line instead of Workbench

Post by nesterdron » Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:35 am

Oh yeah.. one more thing... wanna see what else you can do with the netsvc.exe? Just type netsvc /?/b
без подписи

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest