RIFIDI SDK for handheld

Questions about developing the edge server core as well as applications

Moderators: Matt, kyle

Matt
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 11:56 am
Organization: Pramari

Re: RIFIDI SDK for handheld

Post by Matt » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:26 pm

I've been playing around with this, and I wrote a quick and dirty ruby script that works fine for me. Here it is:

Code: Select all

require 'socket'    
require 'date'

hostname = '192.168.1.4'
port = 4567

s = TCPSocket.new(hostname, port)

for n in 1..10  
  str = 'ID:1234567890|Antenna:1|Timestamp:' + DateTime.now.strftime('%Q') + "\n"
  puts str
  s.write(str)
end
s.close
I think the issue you are having may be the lack of a newline at the end? I checked and we don't specify this in the documentation, so that's our fault. We can modify the documentation to fix this.

Anyway, try a newline with your scripts, or try that ruby script and let us know if it works. I'm pretty sure that is your issue, though.

-Matt

karthik9891
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:02 am

Re: RIFIDI SDK for handheld

Post by karthik9891 » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:11 pm

Sure, I will try traversing back and get back to you. In the meanwhile, my rifidi.xml reads like this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<configurationStore>
<services>
<attributes>
<entry>
<key>Port</key>
<value>4567</value>
</entry>
<entry>
<key>DisableAutoStart</key>
<value>false</value>
</entry>
<entry>
<key>DisplayName</key>
<value>Generic</value>
</entry>
</attributes>
<factoryID>Generic</factoryID>
<serviceID>Generic_1</serviceID>
<sessionDTOs>
<ID>1</ID>
<status>PROCESSING</status>
</sessionDTOs>
</services>
<services>
<attributes>
<entry>
<key>ROSpecID</key>
<value>1</value>
</entry>
</attributes>
<factoryID>LLRP-Configure</factoryID>
<serviceID>LLRP_Configure_1</serviceID>
</services>
</configurationStore>

karthik9891
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:02 am

Re: RIFIDI SDK for handheld

Post by karthik9891 » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:22 pm

Thanks Matt. Adding a new line fixed the issue for me. It works like a charm now.

Many thanks Matt and bppause for your assistance.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests