Designer not working

All questions related to the usage of Rifidi Designer

Moderators: Matt, kyle, Moderators

jhoningenieros
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:00 am
Organization: UNPRG

Re: Designer not working

Post by jhoningenieros » Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:10 pm

my motherboard is integrated, I do not have graphic card, if the ideal is necessary to have serious graphic card?

jochen_pramari
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 10:24 am
Organization: Pramari

Re: Designer not working

Post by jochen_pramari » Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:19 am

Ok, that might be the reason.
Designer was developed with last years laptops in mind so you will need at least a recent intel onboard graphics card as we are using things like shader programs.
I am sorry but I fear with your current setup you are out of look.

midex87
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:47 pm

Re: Designer not working

Post by midex87 » Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:54 pm

Hi,

I also have a problem with the Rifidi Designer. I managed to install the program but my layout designer wont display anything. I downloaded the lastest designer release v1.4 and JDK 1.4 update 6.

Could it be because my operating system is vista? i thought the new version was supposed to be compatible with vista

I would really appreciate any help!

Riyanat

kyle
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:12 pm
Name: Kyle
Organization: Pramari
Location: Hartford, CT
Contact:

Re: Designer not working

Post by kyle » Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:35 am

It's possible that it's vista. I'm not the best person to answer this question, but I know that we have run into several problems with designer due to graphics card drivers not being up to date. Please try downloading the latest drivers for your graphics card.

kilerixs
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:10 pm
Organization: KTU university

Re: Designer not working

Post by kilerixs » Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:29 pm

.....
Last edited by kilerixs on Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kilerixs
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:10 pm
Organization: KTU university

Re: Designer not working

Post by kilerixs » Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:32 pm

Hello,

I installed Rifidi Designer v1.4.1 and i use Java:
java version "1.6.0_18"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_18-b07)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 16.0-b13, mixed mode, sharing)

But when I open the Designer I cannot see the layout, it doesn't appear in the screen when I create it. Even if I drag components to the layout, nothing shows up. I'm use MIcrosoft Windows XP.

Computer:
AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2800+ 2.08 GHz, 1.5GB od RAM

Graphic card: NVIDIA GeForce FX5500, 128MB

And log file is:

!SESSION 2010-02-10 19:26:08.343 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.6.0_18
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86, WS=win32, NL=lt_LT
Command-line arguments: -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 4 0 2010-02-10 19:27:11.343
!MESSAGE Unhandled event loop exception
!STACK 0
org.eclipse.swt.SWTException: Failed to execute runnable (java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0)
at org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:3777)
at org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:3695)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Synchronizer.runAsyncMessages(Synchronizer.java:136)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runAsyncMessages(Display.java:3800)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Display.java:3425)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.runEventLoop(Workbench.java:2382)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.runUI(Workbench.java:2346)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.access$4(Workbench.java:2198)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench$5.run(Workbench.java:493)
at org.eclipse.core.databinding.observable.Realm.runWithDefault(Realm.java:288)
at org.eclipse.ui.internal.Workbench.createAndRunWorkbench(Workbench.java:488)
at org.eclipse.ui.PlatformUI.createAndRunWorkbench(PlatformUI.java:149)
at org.rifidi.designer.rcp.Application.start(Application.java:20)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.app.EclipseAppHandle.run(EclipseAppHandle.java:193)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.runApplication(EclipseAppLauncher.java:110)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.start(EclipseAppLauncher.java:79)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:386)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:179)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Main.java:549)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:504)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:1236)
Caused by: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
at org.lwjgl.opengl.GL11.glTexCoordPointer(GL11.java:2986)
at com.jme.renderer.lwjgl.LWJGLRenderer.predrawGeometry(LWJGLRenderer.java:1481)
at com.jme.renderer.lwjgl.LWJGLRenderer.draw(LWJGLRenderer.java:978)
at com.jme.scene.TriMesh.draw(TriMesh.java:240)
at com.jme.scene.Spatial.onDraw(Spatial.java:427)
at com.jme.scene.Node.draw(Node.java:520)
at com.jme.scene.Spatial.onDraw(Spatial.java:427)
at com.jme.scene.Node.draw(Node.java:520)
at com.jme.scene.Spatial.onDraw(Spatial.java:427)
at com.jme.scene.Node.draw(Node.java:520)
at com.jme.scene.Spatial.onDraw(Spatial.java:427)
at com.jme.scene.Node.draw(Node.java:520)
at com.jme.scene.Spatial.onDraw(Spatial.java:427)
at com.jme.renderer.lwjgl.LWJGLRenderer.draw(LWJGLRenderer.java:1199)
at org.monklypse.core.SWTDefaultImplementor.doRender(SWTDefaultImplementor.java:172)
at org.rifidi.designer.rcp.game.DesignerGame.doRender(DesignerGame.java:216)
at com.jmex.swt.lwjgl.LWJGLSWTCanvas.render(LWJGLSWTCanvas.java:251)
at com.jmex.swt.lwjgl.RenderThread$1.run(RenderThread.java:118)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.RunnableLock.run(RunnableLock.java:35)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Synchronizer.runAsyncMessages(Synchronizer.java:133)
... 22 more

who can help me resolve this problem?

witten
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:35 am
Organization: freelance

Re: Designer not working

Post by witten » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:42 am

I have the same problem when using the Rifidi Designer.

The layout was not displayed.

I am running Windows XP on a Compaq Presario 2200 notebook computer.

java.version=1.6.0_18

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest